Posted by: petulantcobra | April 24, 2010

Poor man’s paint job

Today I began a poor man’s paint job on my bus. I am going to ultimately paint it white on the top and elm green on the bottom. Today I did a test patch by putting primer on the drivers side door. It smoothed itself out like it was supposed to, so tomorrow I am going to sand the rest of the body and prime the whole thing. I project to get two or three coats on tomorrow, after that I will see how it looks, but if everything goes to plan, I will put a coat of green on the bottom some time next week

Leave a Reply

Categories

